Montag, 24. April 2017

BeatPete - Vinyl Session - Part #71

The most recent Vinyl Session includes Jazz, Funk, 
Library Music, Fusion and a few Brazilian gems by 
the likes of Frank Gartner, Stanley Clarke, Caldera,
Jack Bruce, The Men Of Vision, Ambiance, Smoke,
Lonnie Listen Smith, Herbie Hancock, Natural Life,
Brian Bennett, Dr. Lonnie Smith, Bobby Hutcherson,
Antonio Carlos Jobim, Don Harper, Carlos Erasmo,...

BeatPete - Vinyl Session - Part #71

Free audio download available:

Wun Two - First Date

Wun Two - First Date

Released: 22/04/2017

KanKick Showcase #3 feat. Elma Fudge The Abstract Wino: Funk Farm Sessions EP

Funk Farm Sessions EP

Produced / Mixed: KanKick
Lyrics: Elma Fudge The Abstract Wino

Recorded 1995 - 1997 at The Funk Farm

Mittwoch, 19. April 2017

LIVE AT HOME on KMAH Radio - Episode #16 - 16/04/2017 - Presented by BeatPete


Episode #16 - 16/04/2017

Presented by BeatPete 

Recording from Sunday featuring tracks from Stanley Clarke, Smoke, 
Lonnie Listen Smith, John Klemmer, Doug Carn, The 5th Dimension, 
The Supremes, The Blackbyrds, Yussef Kamaal, Black Milk & Nat Turner, 
Yesterdays New Quintet, Azymuth, Madvillain, Torb The Roach, Alps Cru,
DJ Spinna, Dil Withers, Sergio Mendes, John Dankworth, David Axelrod,...

Sonntag, 26. März 2017

BeatPete & Boora - Vinyl Session - Part # 70 - Beatmaker Special

During his Berlin stay the Moscow based beatmaker and DJ Boora 
(KingUnderground / DOPE90) and BeatPete recorded installment 
number seventy of the Vinyl Session series.

Unreleased Beats, Soviet sample origins and wax by the likes of 
The Armenian TV & Radio Orchestra, Mr Brown, O'Donel Levy, 
Hulk Hodn, Madlib, The Al Gafa Quinteto, Pool Pah, Lewis Parker,
Allegro Jazz Ensemble. 

Presented by & Mellow Orange Music

Knxwledge - GREENTXTS.V1

Knxwledge - GREENTXTS.V1

Released: 21/02/2017

Radio Juicy S02E55 (Fusion by Lex de Kalhex)

Radio Juicy S02E55 - Fusion by Lex de Kalhex

All tracks in this mix produced by Lex de Kalhex

1. Crosswinds
2. Elevation (Lost Treasure)
3. Eleven Love
4. Future Self *
5. Beeing
6. Magnetic Waves *
7. Circulations feat. Shing02
8. Le Makizar - Mise En Forme
9. Feel *
10. Fade Away *
11. Infant Eyes *
12. Perfect Picture
13. Awane - Bande E Part feat. FK & Lex de Kalhex
14. Blue Nile
15. Eternal Quest feat. Uyama Hiroto 

* Unreleased Tracks

Mittwoch, 22. März 2017

BeatPete - Spring Tape - Vinyl Mix

BeatPete - Spring Tape - Vinyl Mix 2017

Tracks from:
Piero Umiliani, Matthew Larkin Cassell, Madvillain, Metro, 
Georgy Whistler, INI, Fredfades, Ras G, The Blackbyrds, 
J Dilla, Dorothy Ashby, Placebo, KanKick, Klaus Layer, 
Hubert Laws, Jazz Liberatorz, Damu The Fudgemunk, 
Jimmy McGriff, Edan, K-Def, CoryaYo, Twit One,... 

Check soundcloud for the complete tracklist and free dl. 

Nasty Brother Ill Sugi - Glitch Of Life

New beat tape from Nasty Brother Ill Sugi.

The tape is a collection of beats made between 2015 and 2016.

Released: 19/03/2017 


Bugseed - E.S.T.

New beat tape from Bugseed.

Released: 17/03/2017


Insight & Damu The Fudgemunk - Never Be The Same

"Never Be The Same" by Insight and Damu The Fudgemunk from
their upcoming LP, Ears Hear Spears on Redefinition Records.

Donnerstag, 9. März 2017

BeatPete, Wun Two & Klaus Layer - KMAH Radio Session

During their UK trip, BeatPete, Wun Two and Klaus Layer visited the KMAH Radio studio
in Leeds for a two hour session. Klaus on the MPC and Wun Two on the SP404 droppin' 
bunch of known and unknown material. In addition BeatPete plays wax by the likes of
Bobby Hutcherson, Puccio Roelens, Lonnie Listen Smith, Roger Roger, Barry Forgie, 
Cortex, Motherlode, Torb The Roach, Hubert Daviz, 50 Grand, World Renown, digitalluc,
Eugene McDaniels, Jon Lucien, Lenny White, Jneiro Jarel, FloFilz, Yussef Kamaal,...

Recorded: 04/03/2017

Yotaro - Turning Point

Yotaro - Turning Point

Cascade Records

Released: 03/03/2017

Lex de Kalhex - Satori

Lex de Kalhex - Satori

Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Lex de Kalhex
Trumpet by Segawa Tatsuya
T-Sax & Additional keys by Uyama Hiroto
Mastered by Ryota Noguchi
Artwork by Alex Besikian 

Akromegalie Records:

Released: 08/03/2017

Donnerstag, 23. Februar 2017

LIVE AT HOME on KMAH Radio - Episode #15 - Brazil Edition - Presented by BeatPete / Guest: Wun Two

LIVE AT HOME on KMAH Radio - Episode #15 - Brazil Edition  

Here's the most recent recording from Sunday, featuring Wun Two.
Strictly Brazilian gems by the likes of Airto, Azymuth, Tamba 4,
Banda Black Rio, Pedro Santos, Luiz Carlos Vinhas, Bola Sete,
Antonio Adolfo, Quarteto Em Cy, Maria Bethania, Carlos Erasmo,
Arthur Verocai, Antonio Carlos Jobim,...

Recorded: 19/02/2017
Presented by: BeatPete 
Guest: Wun Two

Torb The Roach & Floppy McSpace - Tokyo

Torb The Roach & Floppy McSpace - Tokyo

From the album "Tape Echo - Gold Floppies" on KingUnderground

Sonntag, 12. Februar 2017

BeatPete - Kanstructions - Vinyl Mix

All beats in this mix produced by KanKick aka Kanzulu
aka Kancritic aka Kanstructivist aka The Funky Asthmatic. 

Featuring the voices of Mystery's Extinction, Cornbread, Dr. Oop
and Declaime aka Dudley Perkins plus some sample origins by the
likes of OPA, Airto, Herbie Mann & Joao Gilberto, Pharoah Sanders,
Dave Grusin and O'Donel Levy.

 Artwork by Samewwone

Lex (de Kalhex) - Vacuity

'Vacuity' off Lex de Kalhex's 3rd instrumental album "Satori".

Produced, Arranged & Mixed by – Lex de Kalhex
Mastered by – Ryota Noguchi
Photography & Artwork by – Alex Besikian

Release: March 8th 2017

Available on LP, CD, Tape & Limited LP + Zine set

Pre-order no: 

Mittwoch, 25. Januar 2017

LIVE AT HOME on KMAH Radio - Episode #14 - 23/01/2017 - Presented by BeatPete

Recording: 23/01/2017 - LIVE AT HOME on KMAH Radio.

The fourteenth episode includes tracks from Bobby Hutcherson, Pool Pah, 
Ambiance, Swarvy, Ahwlee, Ras G, Mr Brown, Mndsgn, O'Donel Levy, 
Al Gafa Quinteto, Camille Yarbrough, James Brown, Boora, Jonwayne,
Wodoo Wolcan, Bess One, Grap Luva, Damu the Fudgemunk, Dexter,
Godfather Don & Kool Keith, Wes Montgomery, Doug & Jean Carn,
Lonnie Listen Smith & The Cosmic Echoes, Eric Burdon & The Animals, 
David Axelrod, Günther Fischer Quintett,...

Torb The Roach & Floppy McSpace "Tape Echo - Gold Floppies" (Movie)

Torb The Roach & Floppy McSpace "Tape Echo - Gold Floppies".

All the music from the movie is from the record - Available via King Underground

digitalluc - itaintnuttinlike - lucXdoom

Kiefer - vdka n listerine feat. David Otis / goodsignsruff v3

Two beats from the LA based beatsmith Kiefer.

Check his soundcloud for more audio Dopeness!